Views - User Groups
Views can be assigned a user group, doing so will mean only users of that specific group can see the view.
This feature is available if the feature 'UserGroups' (under the Views category, feature path - Views>UserGroups) is enabled on the feature list page.
Users Groups can be selected for a View by using the pull-down list control on the View creation header:
- User Groups can be selected and deselected as needed
- Once a User Group is selected the 'Public' and 'Private' buttons become disabled
- If a View is set to be Private then this View will be automatically set to Public
Once saved, a View with User Groups will be only visible to users who are members of the associated View User Groups.
Mobile - View User Groups
For mobile on the Views page, only Views with associated User Groups are loaded for a user if they are a member of the User Groups.
If a View does not have any associated User Groups then it is not loaded on mobile.
* Important - once a View is created on the desktop with associated User Groups, there is no need for a mobile user to create their own User View, the newly created View (with associated User Groups) will load automatically for the mobile user if they a member of the View User Groups.